${site.data.firmName}
Call for a free consultation Yuma 928-328-1361 Toll free 877-386-6038
Contact Menu

December 2014 Archives

Why should Arizona enforce seat belt laws?

Nationwide statistics show that vehicular accidents are leading causes of death due to injury. Many deaths due to car accidents happen because the victim was not wearing a seat belt. According to reports, a death due to not wearing a seatbelt occurs every hour in America.

What safety measures stop car accidents and injuries?

Many Arizona residents are killed every year in motor vehicle accidents. According to recent statistics, vehicular accidents are the primary reason that children, teens and young adults lose their lives every year. Tens of thousands of people in the United States die every year in car accidents.

Fatal accident claims life of 54-year-old Arizona man

Accidents can occur anywhere, at any time. Accidents are an everyday occurrence, causing serious injuries and even death. Recently, a 54-year-old man was involved in a fatal accident in Yuma, Arizona, when the farm tractor he was driving on Route 195 was hit from behind by a pickup truck. He then lost control of the tractor causing it to roll over, killing him.

Understanding brain injury and legal remedies in Arizona

Head trauma is not always easy to recognize visually and may only reveal itself after hours or even days have passed. Just a sharp jerk of the head, for instance, caused by an auto collision or sudden braking, can sometimes cause grievous harm with lasting consequences. Unless the injury is diagnosed and treated within a short period of time it could result in paralysis and even death.

What does a drunk driving conviction mean in Arizona?

Operating a motor vehicle while under the influence of alcohol or any substance that alters a person's ability to drive safely is illegal everywhere in the United States, including Arizona. Individual states may have different penalties, but a driver is considered legally drunk in every state if the driver's blood alcohol concentration reaches or exceeds 0.08 percent. Beyond this, a law enforcement officer may consider a driver to be incapable of handling a vehicle because of drug or alcohol impairment, and arrest that person even if the BAC level is less than 0.08.